Advanced Analytics Consulting

Forecast of customer affinities

Predictive Modeling

Customer affinity forecasts

Predictive analytics helps with early recognition and understanding of critical changes in customer and market behavior. Future events can then be forecast much more precisely, allowing for efficient consideration of potential follow-up actions.

Our unique, prize-winning solutions are designed to make predictive analytics as quick and simple as possible for our clients to use. Train, score and validate your models in a self-learning, dynamic and automated closed-loop application that ensures long-term forecasting quality: should a model fall short of your pre-defined threshold values, the application calculates a new and better model on your behalf, without consuming undue computing resources.

Geared toward sustainability, our solutions specifically provide efficient and re-usable predictive analytics processes that can be permanently integrated into business procedures.

Uplift Modeling / Incremental Response Modeling

Identify customers that exhibit a desired behavior upon contact

In campaigns, you need to contact customers in a very targeted way; indeed, they’re often scored on how the recipients reacted to them. For a realistic assessment of the profitability of a campaign, it’s crucial to know how customers might have behaved even if they hadn’t been included – only then can the opportunity costs of a given campaign be quantified. That’s exactly where uplift modeling comes into play: after drawing up two comparable customer groups in a random sampling, just one of them is contacted. With our proprietary and award-winning uplift solution, you can identify characteristics that will greatly enhance your response rates upon contact. This continually saves on advertising budget, as you can see which customers will probably purchase even without contact, and you can further identify customers who might react negatively to your advertisements (that is, the ones with higher propensity to churn).

Uplift Modelling

Customer segmentation

Customer Segmentation

Identify customers with similar needs and address them specifically

Your customers are unique and you’ve already collected a lot of information in order to understand them. Knowing their basic needs and categorizing them according to those needs helps you control your campaigns: you can be sure that they receive the right offers, at the right time and via the right channels – thereby significantly improving your cross-channel contact and service strategy!
We tap into our extensive cross-industry expertise to help you choose a segmentation approach that works for you and your customers; together we develop measures for approaching your segments in a targeted way that meets their needs. Using ex post simulations, you can discover retrospectively how the volume distribution and needs structure of your customers have developed over the longer term, from which you can extrapolate future changes – and react accordingly.

Customer Value Modeling

Basic prerequisites for increasing customer value

When calculating customer value, it’s important to distinguish between the various analytical approaches:

Customer lifetime value (CLV) is an approach in which one-time customer acquisition and ongoing retention costs are compared to the profit expected over the customer’s entire lifecycle. The basis for this is a detailed calculation of the customer profitability margin.

Customer scoring makes it possible to forecast the turnover or profitability margin of your customers. Using data mining methods, you can forecast relevant performance indicators over a specific time period (e.g. 3, 6, or 12 months) by customer. Our intelligent ‘sliding window’ helps you find the forecast period that works best for you.

Customer value modeling

Text Mining

Text Mining

Gleaning information from unstructured texts

Using text mining algorithms, information can be extracted and categorized from unstructured text data such as emails to the service center, social media posts, blogs and comments. Sentiment analysis makes it possible to automate classification of large numbers of text documents by mood and tonality and, when appropriate, to forward them via email. Our tried-and-tested text analysis even facilitates the efficient assignment of texts to various business processes, products and/or business units.

Our expertise doesn’t stop at pure analysis and processing of the text file. We also make sure that your newly-won insights can be integrated into your private CRM activities, e.g. by implementing trigger campaigns or through optimizing service processes – for the good of your customers.

Forecasting

Forecasting time series data

Forecasting models can be useful wherever structural predictions of time series (e.g. call volume in the call center) aren’t possible because the requisite data are unavailable, because channel contexts are unknown, or because modeling thereof would be too complex. In such cases, time series analysis methods are required to calculate an accurate prognosis.

With our dynamic forecasting application you can rely on precise predictions to formulate plans to:

•Optimize your minimum required capacities (e.g. call center staffing)
•Process incoming correspondence efficiently from the back office
•Take timely action against the risk of price changes

This gives you a decisive advantage over your competition!

Forecast analytics

Figure of an entire customer journey

Customer Journey

The customer’s view: from first contact through to purchase

When making a purchase decision, every customer goes through a set of phases, coming in contact with a range of touchpoints that can exert various influences on this decision. In order to control your channels efficiently, you need to know to what extent they contribute to successful decisions. Unfortunately, the most common attribution models (First Click, Last Click, etc.) are only marginally helpful for determining and assessing the interplay between touchpoints. Our data-grounded approach considers not just the converted customer journeys but all of them. This makes it possible to recognize the touchpoint combinations that have a disproportional effect on conversions.

Effective allocation of your advertising budget is decisive for achieving your goals. So, it’s important to ask how the budget should be divided up in order to maximize the relevant target values. In our innovative approach, we use methods from non-linear programming to calculate what allocations to your channels can be expected to produce the highest returns.

Big Data Analytics

Analytics solutions for making even voluminous, unstructured data usable

Each and every second, tremendous volumes of data are generated by clickstreams, social networks, purchase transactions, market analyses and sensors; these data must be quickly and intelligently assimilated. But the topic of Big Data Analytics only really becomes pertinent when standard business intelligence tools can no longer efficiently store and process all the relevant, mission-critical data or make them available for marketing, customer management and sales.

New technologies for storage and processing of these data (Hadoop) or in-memory databases for real-time analysis (e.g. Exasol) help you deal efficiently with the special characteristics of big data.

Our Big Data Analytics solution: we meet the new challenges head-on with a unique portfolio of solutions that make existing business intelligence environments ‘big data ready’.

  • Provision of innovative warehousing concepts for real-time or batch storage of structured and unstructured data
  • Efficient parallel processing of this information (e.g. cleansing, aggregation, enriching) with MapReduce
  • Provision, distribution and linking of big data content with existing dispositive data and provision of information via in-memory databases for real-time campaigning and real-time analytics

Big Data analytics

Credit limit optimization

Credit Limit Optimization

Maximizing customer billings while minimizing risk

More and more, customers prefer to be invoiced for their orders. For the organization, however, this poses substantial risk of loss should the invoices not be paid in a timely manner – or go unpaid. To protect against just this kind of risk, it’s smart to impose a reasonable credit limit starting with the order process.

However, whereas very stringent controlling minimizes the risk of debt collections, it also cuts off a relevant part of the demand. On the other hand, too-generous credit limits that allow servicing of the maximum demand can lead to unpaid receivables.

Exactly the right individual balance between these two extremes can be found for the various customer segments by separately forecasting the dimensions ‘risk’ and ‘potential’ in a multivariate model, taking other relevant influencing factors into consideration. Finally, an optimal credit limit is produced by mathematically combining the risk and potential dimensions while taking the degree of risk aversion into account.

Next Best Offer

Optimized recommendations for your customers

In order to present a visitor highly relevant offers with good chances of acceptance, the following factors must be considered:.

  • Customer lifecycle phase
  • Customer behavior over the course of the contract
  • Preferences (e.g. contact channels or product use)
  • The context within which the customer contact occurs (request, contract modification, complaint, etc.)

Analysis of available data and factors influencing product bookings in the customer history can produce an exact profile from which recommendations can be drawn. Next best offers, calculated by us, can be integrated into your operative systems, facilitating cross-domain decision making.

Data collected in a wide variety of channels (CRM and call center systems, online and/or self-service portals, campaign management systems and email marketing applications) are used repeatedly to keep optimizing the results.

Next Best Offer

Advanced Analytics Consulting

Prognose von Kundenaffinitäten

Predictive Modelling

Prognose von Kundenaffinitäten

Durch den Einsatz von Predictive Analytics erkennen und verstehen Sie frühzeitig erfolgskritische Veränderungen im Kunden- und Marktverhalten. Zukünftige Ereignisse lassen sich damit weitaus präziser vorhersagen und potenzielle Handlungsmöglichkeiten effizienter bewerten.

Unsere einzigartigen prämierten Lösungsansätze verfolgen das Ziel, die Nutzung von Predictive Analytics für unsere Kunden so einfach und effizient wie möglich zu gestalten. In einem selbstlernenden, dynamischen und automatisierten Closed-Loop-Ansatz können Ihre Modelle trainiert, gescort und validiert werden. Dadurch stellen Sie sicher, dass die Prognosegüte Ihrer Modelle nachhaltig und langfristig gesichert bleibt. Sollte ein Modell unter einen von Ihnen definierten Schwellenwert fallen, wird ressourcensparend ein neues und besseres Modell für Sie berechnet.

Dabei basieren unsere Lösungsansätze auf Nachhaltigkeit, d. h. die Bereitstellung von effizienten und wiederverwendbaren Predictive Analytics-Prozessen, die dauerhaft in die Geschäftsprozesse integriert werden.

Uplift Modelling / Incremental Response Modelling

Kunden identifizieren, die ein gewünschtes Verhalten nur bei Kontakt zeigen

In Ihren Kampagnen möchten Sie Ihre Kunden gezielt kontaktieren. Oftmals werden die Kampagnen danach bewertet, wie sich deren Empfänger im Anschluss verhalten haben. Für eine realistische Einschätzung der Wirtschaftlichkeit einer Kampagne ist es aber auch entscheidend, wie sich Kunden verhalten hätten, wenn sie die Kampagne nicht erhalten hätten. Erst dadurch lassen sich die Opportunitätskosten ihrer Kampagnen quantifizieren. Genau hier setzt das Uplift Modelling an. Nachdem zwei vergleichbare Kundengruppen in einer Stichprobe gezogen wurden, wird eine von beiden kontaktiert, die andere jedoch nicht. Mithilfe unserer selbst entwickelten und prämierten Uplift-Lösung können Sie Merkmale identifizieren, die im Kontaktfall zu einer signifikanten Erhöhung Ihrer Responses führen. So sparen Sie nachhaltig Werbebudget, da Sie dadurch Kunden erkennen, die auch ohne Kontakt gekauft hätten. Darüber hinaus identifizieren Sie, welche Kunden negativ auf Ihren Werbedruck reagieren (d. h. mit erhöhter Kündigungsneigung).

Uplift Modelling

Kundensegmentierung

Kundensegmentierungen

Kunden mit ähnlichen Bedürfnissen erkennen und gezielt ansprechen

Ihre Kunden sind einzigartig. Um sie zu verstehen, haben Sie schon viele Informationen gesammelt. Die wesentlichen Bedürfnisse Ihrer Kunden zu erkennen und sie danach zu kategorisieren hilft Ihnen bei der Aussteuerung Ihrer Kampagnen. Dadurch stellen Sie sicher, dass Ihre Kunden in Abhängigkeit ihrer Bedürfnisse das passende Angebot zum passenden Zeitpunkt und über den richtigen Kanal erhalten. Ihre Cross-Channel-Kontakt- und Servicestrategie wird dadurch signifikant verbessert. Durch unsere langfristige und branchenübergreifende Expertise helfen wir Ihnen, eine für Sie und Ihre Kunden passende Segmentierungsform zu wählen und entwickeln mit Ihnen Maßnahmen für eine gezielte und bedarfsgerechte Ansprache ihrer Segmente. Durch Ex-post-Simulationen erkennen Sie rückwirkend, wie sich die Mengeneinteilung und Bedürfnisstruktur Ihrer Kunden langfristig entwickelt hat und können daraus zukünftige Veränderungen messen und darauf reagieren.

Kundenwertmodellierung

Grundvoraussetzung zur Steigerung des Kundenwerts

Bei der Ermittlung des Kundenwerts sind grundsätzlich verschiedene analytische Ansätze zu unterscheiden:

Der Customer Lifetime Value (CLV) ist ein Ansatz, um den einmaligen Akquisitions- und laufenden Kundenbindungskosten den Gewinn gegenüberzustellen, den ein Kunde in seinem gesamten Lebenszyklus erwirtschaften wird. Die Grundlage dafür ist eine detaillierte Kundendeckungsbeitragskalkulation.

Das Kundenpotenzialscoring ermöglicht die Prognose des zukünftigen Umsatzes oder Deckungsbeitragspotenzials Ihrer Kunden. Mithilfe von Data Mining-Methoden wird die für Sie relevante Steuerungsgröße in einer zukünftigen Periode (z. B. 3/6/12 Monate) kundenindividuell prognostiziert. Durch unseren intelligenten Sliding-Window-Ansatz helfen wir Ihnen dabei, den für Sie optimalen Vorhersagezeitraum zu finden.

Kundenwertmodellierung

Text Mining

Text Mining

Informationsgewinnung aus unstrukturierten Texten

Mithilfe von Text Mining-Algorithmen können aus unstrukturierten Textdaten (z. B. E-Mails an Servicecenter, Posts in sozialen Netzwerken, Blogs, Kommentare etc.) Informationen extrahiert und kategorisiert werden. Durch Sentiment Detection ist es u. a. automatisiert möglich, eine große Zahl an Textdokumenten hinsichtlich der Stimmung und Tonalität zu klassifizieren und ggf. entsprechenden E-Mail-Verteilern zuzuweisen. Aber auch eine Klassifikation unstrukturierter Textdokumente zu verschiedenen Geschäftsprozessen, Produkten oder organisatorischen Einheiten lässt sich durch unsere in vielen Projekten bewährten Textanalyseprozesse effizient realisieren.

Unsere Expertise endet nicht bei der reinen Analyse und Verarbeitung der Textdatei. Wir stellen auch sicher, dass Sie die neu gewonnenen Erkenntnisse in Ihrem privaten CRM-Geschäft z. B. durch Implementierung von Triggerkampagnen oder Optimierung von Serviceprozessen integrieren können – zum Nutzen Ihres Kunden.

Forecasting

Prognose von Zeitreihendaten

Forecast-Modelle kommen überall dort zum Einsatz, wo eine strukturelle Vorhersage von Zeitreihen (z. B. Callvolumen im Callcenter) nicht möglich ist, weil die hierfür benötigten Daten grundsätzlich nicht zur Verfügung stehen, ohne die Kausalzusammenhänge nicht bekannt bzw. deren Modellierung zu komplex ist. In solchen Fällen werden Methoden aus dem Bereich der Zeitreihenanalyse benötigt, um präzise Prognosewerte berechnen zu können.

Mit unserem dynamischen Forecasting-Ansatz sind Sie in der Lage, Ihre Planung auf einer präzisen Prognose aufzubauen, um:

Ihre vorzuhaltenden Kapazitäten (z. B. im Callcenter) zu optimieren, die Bearbeitung der eingehenden Schriftstücke im Backoffice effizient zu steuern oder sich rechtzeitig gegen Preisänderungsrisiken abzusichern.

Dadurch können Sie sich einen erheblichen Vorteil gegenüber Ihren Wettbewerbern verschaffen.

Forcast-Modelle

Abbildung einer ganzen Customer Journey

Customer Journey

Die Kundensicht: Vom Erstkontakt bis zum Kauf

Jeder Kunde durchläuft in seiner Kaufentscheidung verschiedene Phasen und kommt dabei in Kontakt mit verschiedenen Touchpoints, die einen unterschiedlichen Einfluss auf diese Entscheidung haben. Um Ihre Kanäle effizient steuern zu können, müssen Sie wissen, welchen Anteil diese am Erfolg haben. Leider helfen die gängigen Attributionsmodelle (First Click, Last Click etc.) nur bedingt, um Wechselwirkungen zwischen den Touchpoints zu erkennen und fair zuzuordnen. In unserem datenbasierten Ansatz werden nicht nur die konvertierten Customer Journeys betrachtet, sondern alle. Dadurch lassen sich Touchpoint-Kombinationen erkennen, die sich überproportional stark auf Conversions auswirken.

Die effiziente Verteilung Ihres Werbebudgets ist ausschlaggebend für das Erreichen Ihrer Ziele. Es stellt sich daher die Frage, wie das Budget auf die Kanäle verteilt werden sollte, um die relevanten Zielgrößen zu maximieren. In unserem innovativen Ansatz suchen wir für Sie mithilfe von Methoden aus der nicht linearen Programmierung nach derjenigen Budgetallokation auf Ihren Kanälen, die den maximalen (größtmöglichen) Ergebnisbetrag erwarten lässt.

Big Data Analytics

Analytics-Lösungen auch für große, unstrukturierte Daten nutzbar machen

Immer mehr Daten aus Clickstreams, sozialen Netzwerken, Kauftransaktionen, Marktanalysen oder Sensordaten, die quasi im Sekundentakt generiert werden, müssen intelligent und schnell verarbeitet werden. Das Thema Big Data Analytics wird meist dann interessant, wenn sich mit den vorhandenen Business Intelligence-Bordmitteln nicht mehr alle relevanten und erfolgskritischen Daten auf effiziente Weise speichern, prozessieren und für Marketing, Kundenmanagement und Vertrieb verfügbar machen lassen.

Neue Technologien zur Speicherung und Vorverarbeitung der Daten (Hadoop) oder In-Memory-Datenbanken zur Echtzeitanalyse (z. B. Exasol) helfen dabei, den speziellen Eigenschaften von Big Data effizient zu begegnen.

Unsere Big Data Analytics-Lösung: Wir begegnen neuen Anforderungen mit einem einzigartigen Lösungsportfolio, um Big Data in existierende Business Intelligence-Umgebungen zu integrieren und diese Big Data-fähig zu machen.

  • Bereitstellung innovativer Konzepte zur Speicherung von strukturierten und unstrukturierten Daten zur Datenablage in Echtzeit oder Batch
  • Effiziente parallelisierte Verarbeitung dieser Informationen (u. a. Bereinigung, Aggregation, Anreicherung) über MapReduce
  • Bereitstellung, Verteilung und Verknüpfung von Big Data-Inhalten mit vorhandenen dispositiven Daten und Bereitstellung der Information über In-Memory-Datenbanken für Realtime-Kampagnenmanagement und Realtime-Analytics.

Big Data Analytics

Kreditlimitoptimierung

Kreditlimitoptimierung

Maximierung des Rechnungsumsatzes bei minimalem Risiko

Immer mehr Kunden bezahlen ihre Bestellungen bequem auf Rechnung. Dies birgt für die Unternehmen ein erhebliches Ausfallrisiko, wenn die Rechnungen nicht fristgerecht oder gar nicht beglichen werden. Um sich präventiv gegen dieses Risiko abzusichern, ist es sinnvoll, bereits beim Bestellprozess ein risiko- und potenzialgerechtes Kreditlimit zu gewähren.

Ist diese Steuerung zu stringent, wird zwar das Inkassorisiko minimiert, aber ein relevanter Teil der Nachfrage kann nicht bedient werden. Andererseits führt eine zu tolerante Kreditlimitgewährung zu maximaler Nachfrage mit sehr hohem Inkassorisiko.

Um diese beiden Pole optimal und kundenindividuell auszusteuern, werden für unterschiedliche Kundengruppen die Dimensionen Risiko und Potenzial getrennt voneinander in einem multivariaten Modell unter Berücksichtigung der relevanten Einflussfaktoren prognostiziert. Anschließend führt eine rechnerische Kombination der Risiko- und Potenzialdimensionen, bei denen der Grad der Risikoaversion berücksichtigt werden kann, zu einer optimalen Kreditlimitvergabe.

Next Best Offer

Optimierte Empfehlungen für Ihre Kunden

Um ein möglichst relevantes Angebot bei einem User zu platzieren, das eine hohe Annahmewahrscheinlichkeit verspricht, sollten folgende Faktoren berücksichtigt werden.

  • Zeitpunkt im Kundenlebenszyklus
  • Kundenverhalten während der Vertragslaufzeit
  • Präferenzen (z. B. bezüglich Kontaktkanal oder Produktnutzung)
  • Kontext, in dem der Kundenkontakt stattfindet (Anfrage, Vertragsänderung, Beschwerde etc.)

Durch die Analyse der verfügbaren Daten und des jeweiligen Einflusses auf die Produktbuchungen in der Kundenhistorie kann ein genaues Profil erstellt werden, das zur Ableitung von Empfehlungen verwendet wird. Sie haben die Möglichkeit, die von uns berechneten Next Best Offers in Ihre operativen Systeme zu integrieren, wodurch domainübergreifende Entscheidungen getroffen werden können.

Die in den unterschiedlichen Kanälen (CRM- und Callcentersysteme, Online- bzw. Selfservice-Portale, Kampagnenmanagementsysteme und Newsletterapplikationen) gesammelten Informationen werden unmittelbar wieder genutzt, um die Ergebnisse kontinuierlich zu optimieren.

Next Best Offer